Prof. Frede Blaabjerg

Frede Blaabjerg is a professor in power electronics and a Villum Investigator at AAU. He is the President of the IEEE Power Electronics Society and the Director of the Doctoral School of AAU. He has published over 500 journal papers, two monographs and is the editor of 6 books in the field of power electronics and its applications. He has received 24 IEEE Prize Paper Awards, the IEEE PELS Distinguished Service Award in 2009, the EPE-PEMC Council Award in 2010, the IEEE William E. Newell Power Electronics Award 2014 and the Villum Kann Rasmussen Research Award 2014. He was the Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics from 2006 to 2012. He was nominated in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 by Thomson Reuters to be among the most 250 cited researchers in Engineering in the world.